Plant Industry - Pest Control - Office Locations & Staff Listing

Reno/Sparks/CC

Elko Office

 Southern Nevada

405 S. 21st Street

Sparks, Nevada 89431
Ph: (775) 353-3600

4780 E. Idaho Street
Elko, Nevada 89801
Ph: (775) 738-8076
Fax: (775) 738-2639
NDOAelko@agri.nv.gov
2300 E. St. Louis Ave.
Las Vegas, Nevada 89104
Ph: (702) 668-4590

Pest Control - Northern Nevada - Reno/Sparks/Carson City Staff

Lynn Hettrick
Administrator
Ph: (775) 353-3729
Fax: (775) 353-3661
lhettrick@agri.nv.gov
Charles Moses
Environmental Programs Coordinator / Environmental Scientist III

Ph: (775) 353-3716
Fax: (775) 353-3713
cmoses@agri.nv.gov

Contact for: Restricted-Use Pesticide certification (non-licensed) and pesticide enforcement. 

Ruth Tietjen
Pest Control Program Assistant / Administrative Assistant II
Ph: (775) 353-3712
Fax: (775) 353-3713
rtietjen@agri.nv.gov
 Contact for: Reno, Sparks and Elko examination scheduling, study manual, form sales, principal exam qualifications, license histories, fingerprint issues and insurance certificates. 

Pest Control - Southern Nevada - Las Vegas Staff

Ron Balsamo
Pest Control Operator Program Manager
Ph: (702) 668-4574
Fax: (702) 668-4567
rbalsamo@agri.nv.gov
Kathleen Bednarz
Pest Control Program Assistant
Ph: (702) 668-4545
Fax: (702) 668-4567
kbednarz@agri.nv.gov 

Contact for: Las Vegas examination scheduling, study manual and form sales.
Suzanne Suter
Structural Program Inspector / Investigator / Agriculturist II
Ph: (702) 668-4588
Fax: (702) 668-4567
ssuter@agri.nv.gov 

Contact for: Pre-Construction / Post-Construction and Wood Destroying Pest enforcement and reporting.