Animal Disease & Food Safety Laboratory

Animal Industry Permit Desk

Phone: (775) 778-0277

Email: entrypermits@agri.nv.gov

 

Doug Farris
Administrator
405 South 21st St.
Sparks, NV 89431
Phone: (775) 353-3708
Email: d.farris@agri.nv.gov

Staff

Richard Simmonds, DVM
Interim State Veterinarian
Phone: (775) 353-3755
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: rsimmonds@agri.nv.gov
Laura Morrow
Animal Disease Lab Supervisor
Phone: (775) 353-3700
Fax: (775)353-3659
Email: lmorrow@agri.nv.gov
Dr. Keith Forbes
Veterinary Diagnostician
Phone: (775) 353-3707
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: keith.forbes@agri.nv.gov
Patrick Schmitz
Microbiologist III
Phone: (775) 353-3642
Email: pschmitz@agri.nv.gov
Katie Turner
Microbiologist IV
Phone: (775) 353-3650
Email: k.turner@agri.nv.gov
Logan Woodfall
Biologist I - Northeastern Nevada
Phone: (775) 778-0280
Email: lwoodfall@agri.nv.gov
Julia Miller-Ketcham
Administrative Assistant III
Phone: (775) 353-3709
Email: jmiller-ketcham@agri.nv.gov