Animal Disease & Food Safety Laboratory

Animal Industry Permit Desk

Phone: (775) 353-3718

Nevada Department of Agriculture
405 South 21st Street
Sparks, NV 89431

Doug Farris
Administrator
405 South 21st St.
Sparks, NV 89431
Phone: (775) 353-3708
Email: d.farris@agri.nv.gov

Staff

Dr. JJ Goicoechea, DVM,
State Veterinarian, Deputy Administrator
Phone: (775) 738-8076
Fax: (775) 738-2639
Email: jgoicoechea@agri.nv.gov
Dr. Anette Rink
Supervisor, Animal Disease Laboratory
Phone: (775) 353-3700
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: arink@agri.nv.gov
Dr. Keith Forbes
Veterinary Diagnostician
Phone: (775) 353-3707
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: keith.forbes@agri.nv.gov
Sharon Gard
Senior Microbiologist
Phone: (775) 353-3643
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: sgard@agri.nv.gov
Jennifer Riley
Microbiologist III
Phone: (775) 353-3642
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: Jennifer.Riley@agri.nv.gov
Kathleen Sharkey
Administrative Assistant III
Phone: (775) 353-3709
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: ksharkey@agri.nv.gov