Animal Disease & Food Safety Laboratory

Animal Industry Permit Desk

Phone: (775) 778-0277

Email: entrypermits@agri.nv.gov

 

Doug Farris
Administrator
405 South 21st St.
Sparks, NV 89431
Phone: (775) 353-3708
Email: d.farris@agri.nv.gov

Staff

Dr. JJ Goicoechea, DVM,
State Veterinarian, Deputy Administrator
Phone: (775) 738-8076
Fax: (775) 738-2639
Email: jgoicoechea@agri.nv.gov
Dr. Keith Forbes
Veterinary Diagnostician
Phone: (775) 353-3707
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: keith.forbes@agri.nv.gov
Kathleen Sharkey
Administrative Assistant III
Phone: (775) 353-3709
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: ksharkey@agri.nv.gov
Patrick Schmitz
Microbiologist III
Phone: (775) 353-3650
Email: pschmitz@agri.nv.gov
Katie Turner
Microbiologist IV
Phone: (775) 353-3650
Email: k.turner@agri.nv.gov