Animal Industry Staff List

Animal Disease Lab Phone: (775) 353-3709
Animal Import Permit Email: entrypermits@agri.nv.gov
Animal Import Permit Desk Phone: (775) 353-3709

Administrator

Doug Farris 

405 South 21 St
Sparks, NV 89431
d.farris@agri.nv.gov

Interim State Veterinarian

Dr. Julian J. (J.J.) Goicoechea, DVM
(775) 391-1801

Animal Disease Lab Supervisor

Laura Morrow

Phone: (775) 353-3700
Fax: (775)353-3659
Email: lmorrow@agri.nv.gov

Veterinary Diagnostician

Dr. Keith Forbes, DVM

Phone: (775) 353-3707
Fax: (775) 353-3659
Email: keith.forbes@agri.nv.gov

Microbiologist III

Patrick Schmitz

Phone: (775) 353-3642
Email: pschmitz@agri.nv.gov

Microbiologist IV

Kate Turner

Phone: (775) 353-3650
Email: k.turner@agri.nv.gov

Microbiologist IV

Sarah Fox

Phone: (775) 353-3606
Email: sfox@agri.nv.gov

Administrative Assistant III

Julia Miller-Ketcham

Phone: (775) 353-3755
Email: jmiller-ketcham@agri.nv.gov

Environmental Health Specialist - Dairy/Food Safety

Jessica Ballard

Phone: (702) 688-4555
Email: jballard@agri.nv.gov

Operations Manager - Dairy/Food Safety

Dr. Lisa Burnett, DVM

Phone: (775) 353-3631
Email: lburnett@agri.nv.gov

Auditor II - Dairy/Food Safety, Audit Services

Sharon Whitney

Phone: (702) 668-4577
Email: s.whitney@agri.nv.gov

Auditor II - Dairy/Food Safety, Audit Services

Sunita Randhawa

Phone: (775) 353-3601
Email: SRandhawa@agri.nv.gov

 Microbiologist III - Dairy/Food Safety

Administrative Assistant III - Dairy/Food Safety

Shanon Pascual

Phone: (775) 353-3607

Email: spascual@agri.nv.gov

Auditor III - Dairy/Food Safety, Audit Services

Ruscilla Twyford

Phone: (702) 668-4559
Email: r.twyford@agri.nv.gov

Public Health Rating Officer

Erica Ryan

Phone: (702) 668-4576
Email: elryan@agri.nv.gov