
NDA
LIVESTOCK BRAND RECORDING 
FEE SCHEDULE
EFFECTIVE MAY 1, 2022

BRAND RECORDINGS
The term “brand” here refers to a brand, or brand and mark, or marks pursuant to NRS 564.120. Brand recording 
periods are five (5) years. Brand recordings are only valid for the recording period in which they were awarded. 
The brand recording period was redefined by Legislature to begin Jan. 1, 2023 through Dec. 31, 2027. Current 
recordings will expire Dec. 31, 2022. Re-recording for the next brand recording period begins Nov. 2, 2022. 

PAYMENT INFORMATION
Payment for fees associated with livestock brand recording are due with submission of application via check or by 
calling 775-738-8076 to pay via credit card. 

PERMANENT BRAND RECORDING 
(INCLUDING TRANSFER OF A BRAND)  

Application fee: $35 nonrefundable (whether 
awarded or not)
Recording fee: $200 (refunded if no brand awarded; 
must not be prorated) 
Valid for remainder of current 5-year brand 
recording period 
Brand Recording Application 

BRAND RE-RECORDING   
Recording fee: $200 to re-record (must not be 
prorated) 
Valid for remainder of current 5-year brand 
recording period 
NDA online brand renewal system 

TEMPORARY BRAND RECORDING FOR OUT-
OF-STATE OWNERS OF GRAZING ANIMALS 

Application fee: $35 nonrefundable (whether 
awarded or not)
Recording fee: $50 each year recorded or re-
recorded annually (must not be prorated)
Valid for 1 year from date of issuance (annually 
renewable)
Temporary Livestock Brand Permit Application

ABANDONED PERMANENT BRAND 
RE-RECORDING  

Application fee: $35 nonrefundable (whether 
awarded or not) + $30 late fee  
Recording fee: $200 to re-record (refunded if no 
brand awarded; must not be prorated) 
Valid for remainder of current 5-year brand 
recording period 
Brand Recording Application 

TRANSFERRING OWNERSHIP OF A 
RECORDED BRAND  

Application fee: $35 nonrefundable (whether 
awarded or not) 
Recording fee: $200 to re-record (refunded if no 
brand awarded; must not be prorated) 
Valid for remainder of current 5-year brand 
recording period 
Brand Transfer Application 

CONTACT
Nevada Department of Agriculture  
4780 East Idaho Street
Elko, NV 89801
775-738-8076 
Livestockinspection@agri.nv.gov 

agri.nv.gov NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE April 29, 2022

mailto:Livestockinspection%40agri.nv.gov%20%20%20?subject=
https://agri.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/agrinvgov/Content/Resources/Forms/Animal/BrandRecordingApplicationFormNew.pdf
https://agri.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/agrinvgov/Content/Resources/Forms/Animal/TempBrandPermitApplicationForm_20220411.pdf
https://nv.certifyag.com/renew/
https://agri.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/agrinvgov/Content/Resources/Forms/Animal/BrandRecordingApplicationFormNew.pdf
https://agri.nv.gov/uploadedFiles/agrinvgov/Content/Resources/Forms/Animal/BrandTransForm_revised2022.pdf



