

NDA Nevada Department of Agriculture RUP Application & Continuing Education Record Renewal Summary

Return this <u>application</u> and fee to:

Nevada Department of Agriculture Pesticide Certification Program 2300 McLeod ST Las Vegas, NV 89104

Questions: 702-668-4570

Instructions:

- 1. Fill out the application completely. Under "Continuing Education Course Information" (Part "B"), complete each record with approved courses you have taken. In the boxes in the lower right hand corner at the bottom of the page, enter the total number of hours you have completed for the current renewal period. If you are using a document other than this form as proof of continuing education (Part "B"), you still need to return this form with part "A" completed; however, you must provide the same information as is required on Part "B" for each course completed. Your continuing education document(s) must be returned with this application. If the information on this application or any other documents(s) you submit are incomplete, the processing of your renewal application will be delayed.
- 2. Starting no sooner than three (3) months prior to your expiration date, you can submit this certification renewal application and \$25.00. If you fail to complete the required minimum continuing education units (CEU's) by the expiration date printed on your certification, you must re-examine. This form must be filled out in its entirety before submission.
- **3.** Print or Type in the spaces below, sign and date the application.

4. Nonprimary Principal Commercial (Commercial) and Private applicators may not renew a certification using CEU's unless, within the immediately preceding 4 years, you have completed at least 12 CEU's in which 2 units are in Laws.

	within the immediately preceding 4 years, you have completed at least 12 CEU's, in which 2 units are in Laws.					
A	Applicant Name:	Certification Type:	Certification Categories:	Certification Number:		
		☐ Commercial ☐ Priva	te K – Public Health			
	Mailing Address:	Certification Categories:	☐ L1 – Commodity Fumigation	Expiration Date (printed on your card):		
		□ A – Agriculture Plant	□ L2 – Rodent Burrow	F		
		☐ B – Agriculture Animal	Fumigation			
		□ C – Forestry	☐ L3 – Soil Fumigation	Certifica	tion Fee: \$2	25.00
	C'4	☐ D – Ornamental & Turf	□ L4 – Structural Fumigation			
	City:	□ E – Seed	\square M – Mosquito	5		
	-	☐ F – Aquatic	□ R – Nursery & Greenhouse	Receipt 1		
	State: Zip Code:	☐ G – Right of Way	☐ O – Wood Preservatives	COURSE CEU's (Hours)		Hours)
		☐ H – Industrial	\square N – Predatory		1	
	Home Phone: () -	☐ I – Industrial	□ P – M-44	·		TF 4 1
	Alt. Phone: () -	□ J – Structural	□ U – Chemigation	Laws (L)	General (G)	Total (T)
	,		\square S – Metam-Sodium	(L)	(G)	(1)
B	CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE INFORMATION					
	1. Course Title:		Course No.:			
				(I.)	(C)	(T)
	Location (City & State):		Date(s) Attended:	(L)	(G)	(1)
	Location (City & State).		Date(s) Attended.			
	2. Course Title:		Course No.:		<u> </u>	
				(L)	(G)	(T)
	Location (City & State):		Date(s) Attended:			
	0. G					
	3. Course Title:		Course No.:			
				(L)	(G)	(T)
	Location (City & State):		Date(s) Attended:	(L)	(3)	(1)
	(,,		(.)			
	4. Course Title:		Course No.:			
				(L)	(G)	(T)
	Location (City & State):		Date(s) Attended:			
	5. Course Title:		Course No.:		ll	
	5. Course Title.		Course Ivo			
				(L)	(G)	(T)
	Location (City & State):		Date(s) Attended:	` ′		` ´
					<u> </u>	
			Total Renewal Units:			
			= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =			
C	Signature of Applicant:			Date:		
	Signature of Applicant:			Date.		
	E-Mail: Employed by:			•		

4780 E. Idaho Street

Fax (775) 738-2639

(775) 738-8076

Elko NV 89801-4672

Elko Office:



Las Vegas Office: 2300 McLeod Street Las Vegas NV 89104-4314 (702) 668-4590 Fax (702) 668-4567

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

405 South 21st Street Sparks, Nevada 89431 Telephone (775) 353-3600 Fax (775) 353-3661 Website: http://www.agri.nv.gov

Date: June 6, 2012

To: Certified Pesticide Applicators

Subject: Certificate Expiration Notification and Renewal Options

Is your Nevada Restricted Use Pesticide Certificate expiring? If it is, and you are planning to renew by utilizing continuing education units (CEU's) you need to obtain 12 CEU's (this includes 2 units of laws and regulations) before your credential expires. If you choose not to obtain CEU's prior to your expiration date, you may re-take the certification examinations beginning no sooner than three months before the expiration of your certification. Should you elect to recertify by obtaining pesticide CEU's, please note the following:

- Continuing education (CE) received must be pre-approved by the Nevada Department of Agriculture and assigned a course number if obtained in Nevada. Out-of-State classes do not need pre-approval but must be obtained in accordance with NAC 555.372. For a listing of currently approved classes go to the CE web site at: http://agri.nv.gov/PCO_CEindex.htm and click on the appropriate link.
- ❖ It is your responsibility to obtain verification of attendance from the CE provider since the Nevada Department of Agriculture **does not** track your class attendance or hours.
- Nevada Department of Agriculture approved CE must be obtained during the valid period of your certification in order to renew it. There is no "grace period" for this. If you have not obtained the required CEU's during the valid period, you must re-apply and re-examine as a new applicant.
- ❖ You will need to obtain 12 CEU's with at least 2 of 12 units in "Laws" by the expiration date printed on your certification card.
- Any CE units obtained in excess of the 12 hours required cannot be carried over to the next renewal period.
- NDOA-approved CE obtained during the valid period of your certification is only valid up to one year after the expiration of your certification. Therefore, you must renew your RUP certificate within one year after it expires. However, the required CE must be obtained during the valid period of your certification. If you fail to renew your certification within one year after its expiration date, you must re-apply and re-test as a new applicant.
- Starting 3 months prior to your expiration date, you may return your completed RUP Application & Continuing Education Record Renewal Summary and \$25.00 Certification fee to:

Nevada Department of Agriculture Pesticide Certification Program 2300 McLeod ST Las Vegas, NV 89104

If you have any questions, please contact one of the Certification Program staff members in:
Reno at 775-353-3712 (Mary Hossay) or 775-353-3716 (Charles Moses)
Las Vegas at 702-668-4570 (Scott Cichowlaz) or 702-668-4545 (Kathleen Bednarz)