NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE
DIVISION OF MEASUREMENT STANDARDS
BUREAU OF WEIGHTS AND MEASURES

NORTHERN OFFICE SOUTHERN OFFICE
2150 FRAZER AVENUE 2300 MCLEOD

SPARKS, NV 89431 LAS VEGAS, NV 89104
PHONE: (775) 353-3782 PHONE: (702) 668-4546

FAX: (775) 353-3798 FAX: (702) 668-4567

REGISTERED SERVICE AGENCY APPLICATION

Business Name Federal Tax ID #
Address, City State, Zip

Contact Person RSA #
Phone # Email Seal ID #

Check Type of devices your agency has test standards for and is qualified to service, repair or install:
SCALES/CAPACITY METERS/TYPE
RETAIL FUEL DISPENSERS METERS/LPG

List the service/repairmen in your employ authorized by your firm to install or repair weighting, measuring
or metering devices in the State of Nevada.

NAME HOME HOME YRS
ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER EXPERIENCE

List all test standards and equipment Below

Test Standards Serial No. or ID No.

I CERTIFY THAT WE HAVE THE NECESSARY STARNDARDS AND TESTING EQUIPMENT TO
SERVICE THOSE DEVICES FOR WHICH WE ARE REQUESTING REGISTRATION. WE HAVE
FULL KNOWLEDGE OF THE APPLICABLE LAWS, SPECIFICALLY NRS 581 AND NAC 581. |
CERTIFY THAT | WILL OPERATE IN ACCORDANCE WITH SAID LAWS AND RULES AND
THAT I MAY ONLY USE STANDARDS OR TESTING EQUIPMENT THAT HAS BEEN CERTIFIED.

SIGNATURE DATE

OUT OF STATE COMPANIES: If your standards have been certified in a state other than NEVADA,
enclose a copy of the certification report.
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Placed in Service Procedures

To all Registered Service Agents/Agencies:

Nevada Administrative Code 581 specifically requires that any repair, adjustment or
installation of a device must be reported to Weights and Measures within a certain time
frame. This enables us to effectively schedule tests and inspections of new or repaired
equipment in a timely and efficient manner.

In the past, many RSA’s have not bothered to follow these requirements. Excerpted from
NAC 581:

NAC 581.370 Duties of repairman. (NRS 581.050, 581.067) A person who installs or
makes a repair or adjustment to a weighing or measuring device shall:
1. Within 24 hours after installing the device or making the repair or
adjustment to the device, notify the State Sealer of Weights and
Measures by oral communication that the device has been installed or that
the repair or adjustment has been made; and
2. Within 5 days after installing the device or making the repair or
adjustment to _the device, submit to the State Sealer of Weights and
Measures a written notification of the installation, repair or adjustment
on a form prescribed by the State Sealer of Weights and Measures.

Beginning 1 January 2010, for failure to inform Weights and Measures in any of the
above circumstances, a fine of $25.00 for each device will be imposed upon the RSA.

Example: if the RSA adjusts 10 devices and does not send in a placed in service
report within the guidelines above and this is discovered by Weights and
Measures inspectors, the RSA will be fined $250.00.

A subsequent or second violation will be raised to $50.00, then $100.00. After the third
violation, the RSA may face an administrative hearing.

Registered Service Agency Registered Service Agent

Date
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REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE
Pursuant to NRS 581.1036**

** Each licensing agency will insert its own applicable NRS section for reference.

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option.

] | have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of

State upon compliance with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.

My Nevada business license number is:

] | have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State

upon compliance with the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending.

L] | do NOT have a Nevada business license number.

The Bureau of Weights & Measures is not the arbiter of determining whether the
applicant needs a business license. Information about the Nevada business license can
be found on the Secretary of State’s website at: http://nvsos.gov/

Company Name
Address
City, State, Zip
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CHILD SUPPORT INFORMATION

PLEASE MARK THE APPROPRIATE RESPONSE (FAILURE TO MARK ONE OF
THE THREE WILL RESULT IN DENIAL OF THE APPLICATION).

I AM NOT SUBJECT TO A COURT ORDER FOR THE SUPPORT OF

A CHILD.

I AM SUBJECT TO A COURT ORDER FOR THE SUPPORT OF ONE
OR MORE CHILDREN AND AM IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE
ORDER OR AM IN COMPLIANCE WITH A PLAN APPROVED BY
THE DISTRICT ATTORNEY OR OTHER PUBLIC AGENCY
ENFORCING THE ORDER FOR THE REPAYMENT OF THE
AMOUNT OWED PURSUANT TO THE ORDER; OR

I AM SUBJECT TO A COURT ORDER FOR THE SUPPORT OF ONE
OR MORE CHILDREN AND AM NOT IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE
ORDER OR A PLAN APPROVED BY THE DISTRICT ATTORNEY
OR OTHER PUBLIC AGENCY ENFORCING THE ORDER FOR THE
REPAYMENT OF THE AMOUNT OWED PURSUANT TO THE
ORDER.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT

PRINT APPLICANT NAME

DATE
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