
    NEVADA DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE 
   DIVISION OF CONSUMER EQUITABILITY 

    REGISTERED SERVICE AGENCY APPLICATION 

Business Name: _____________________________________ Federal Tax ID # ______________________ 
Address, City, State, Zip: __________________________________________________________________ 
Contact Person: _______________________________________________ NV RSA # _________________ 
Phone #:___________________________________ Fax #:_______________________________________ 
Email Address: ___________________________________________________________________________ 

Check Type of devices your agency has test standards for and is qualified to service, repair or install: 
  _____ SCALES/ CAPACITY ______ _____ METERS/ TYPE _____ 
  _____ RETAIL FUEL DISPENSERS  _____ METERS/ LPG _____ 

List the service/repairmen employed by your agency to install or repair weighting, measuring, or metering devices in the State of 
Nevada. (use back of application for additional service/repairmen). There is a $20.00 charge incurred for each listed. 

NAME   HOME ADDRESS   PHONE #  YRS EXPERIENCE 
________________________________________________________________________________________ 
________________________________________________________________________________________ 
________________________________________________________________________________________ 
________________________________________________________________________________________ 
________________________________________________________________________________________
________________________________________________________________________________________
________________________________________________________________________________________ 
________________________________________________________________________________________
________________________________________________________________________________________
________________________________________________________________________________________
________________________________________________________________________________________
________________________________________________________________________________________
________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 
I certify that we have the necessary standards and testing equipment to service those devices for which we are requesting 
registration. We have full knowledge of the applicable laws, specifically NRS 581 and NAC 581. I certify that I will operate in 
accordance with said laws and rules and that I may use only standards or testing equipment that has been certified. 

SIGNATURE: _________________________________________ DATE: _________________________ 

OUT OF STATE COMPANIES: If your standards have been certified in a state other than Nevada, enclose a copy of the certification report

Charges for application - $100.00 plus $20.00 per agent listed. 
                    Acceptable methods of payment:  Check,Money Order, or Credit Card Form

WM-RSA-01 

OFFICE USE ONLY 

RSA # _______________ 
Date Received: _______________ 

# Of Agents: _______________ 
___ wm-rsa-01  ___wm-rsa-02 
___ wm-rsa-03  ___wm-rsa-04 

Date Completed: _______________ 
Total Paid: $ _______________ 

Payment Type: _______________ 
Processed By: _______________ 



 
 

 

 
 

PLACED IN SERVICE PROCEDURES 

 

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option. 

 

To all Registered Service Agents/Agencies: 
 
Nevada Administrative Code 581 specifically requires that any repair, adjustment or installation of a device must 
be reported to the Bureau of Weights and Measures within a certain time frame. This enables us to effectively 
schedule tests and inspections of new or repaired equipment in a timely and efficient manner 
 
Please follow these requirements. Excerpted from NAC 581: 
 
NAC 581.370 Duties of repairman. (NRS 581.050, 581.067) A person who installs or male a repair or 
adjustment to a weighing or measuring device shall: 

1. Within 24 hours after installing the device or making repair or adjustment to the device, notify 
the State Sealer of Weights and Measures by oral communication that the device has been 
installed or that the repair or adjustment has been made; and 

2. Within 5 days after installing the device or making the repair of adjustment to the device, submit 
to the State Sealer of Weights and Measures a written notification of the installation, repair or 
adjustment on a form prescribed by the State Sealer of Weights and Measures.  

 

IMPORTANT: The required ITEMS above can BOTH be satisfied by simply snapping a picture or scanning 
copies of the Placed in Service Report and Colored Tags to: RSA@agri.nv.gov   

 
Beginning 1 January 2010, for failure to inform Weights and Measures in any of the above circumstances, a 
fine of $25.00 for each device will be imposed upon the RSA. 
 

Example: If the RSA adjusts 10 devices and does not send in a “Placed in Service” report within the 
guidelines above and this is discovered by Weights and Measures inspectors, the RSA may be fined 
$250.00 
 
A subsequent or second violation will be raised to $50.00 per device, then $100.00 per device. After 
the third violation, the RSA may face an administrative hearing that could result in removal from the 
RSA program. 

 
_________________________________________    ________________________________________ 
PRINTED NAME OF APPLICANT          SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 
 
_________________________________________ 
COMPANY NAME 
 
______________________ 
DATE 
 
WM‐RSA‐02 



REPORT OF EXISTENCE OF NEVADA BUSINESS LICENSE 
Pursuant to NRS 581.1036

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option. 

□ I have a Nevada business license number assigned by the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance

with the provisions of NRS Chapter 76.

My Nevada business license number is: _________________ 

□ I have applied for a Nevada business license with the Nevada Secretary of State upon compliance with

the provision of NRS Chapter 76 and my application is pending.

□ I do NOT have a Nevada business license number.

The Bureau of Weights & Measures is not the arbiter of determining whether the applicant needs a business 
license.  Information about the Nevada business license can be found on the Secretary of State’s website at: 
http://nvsos.gov/ 

_________________________________________ ________________________________________ 
PRINTED NAME OF APPLICANT  SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 

_________________________________________ 
COMPANY NAME 

______________________ 
DATE 

WM-RSA-03 



CHILD SUPPORT INFORMATION  

All applicants MUST complete this section. Please select ONE option. 

 

_____ I AM NOT SUBJECT TO A COURT ORDER FOR THE SUPPORT OF A CHILD. 

_____  I AM SUBJECT TO A COURT ORDER FOR THE SUPPORT OF ONE OR MORE CHILDREN AND AM IN 
COMPLIANCE WITH THE ORDER OR AM IN COMPLIANCE WITH A PLAN APPROVED BY THE DISTRICT 
ATTORNEY OR OTHER PUBLIC AGENCY ENFORCING THE ORDER FOR THE REPAYMENT OF THE AMOUNT 
OWED PURSUANT TO THE ORDER; OR  

_____ I AM SUBJECT TO A COURT ORDER FOR THE SUPPORT OF ONE OR MORE CHILDREN AND AM NOT IN 
COMPLIANCE WITH THE ORDER OR A PLAN APPROVED BY THE DISTRICT ATTORNEY OR OTHER PUBLIC 
AGENCY ENFORCING THE ORDER FOR THE REPAYMENT OF THE AMOUNT OWED PURSUANT TO THE 
ORDER. 

_________________________________________ ________________________________________ 
PRINTED NAME OF APPLICANT  SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 

_________________________________________ 
COMPANY NAME 

______________________ 
DATE 

WM-RSA-04 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

RSA Registration Credit Card Payment Form 

 
Payment Type:        Master Card               Visa                   AMEX                   Discover Card 

Payment Amount $ ______________________________________ 

‐                                               ‐                                                      ‐  

     Card Number  

Expiration Date                           /                                  Card Verification Value (CVV2)  

 

Cardholder Information 

Name as it appears on Card: _______________________________________________________________ 

Billing Address: __________________________________________________________________________ 

City/State/Zip: ___________________________________________________________________________ 

Telephone: ______________________________________________________________________________ 

Email: ___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Authorized Signature: __________________________________________ Date: _______________________ 

 

 

               PLEASE CONTACT AFTER INFORMATION IS VERIFIED FOR CC PAYMENT 

 

Name: _______________________________________________________________ 

Telephone: ___________________________________________________________ 

Invoice Number: __________ 

 

 

Billing Code: 4551‐3616 

*Credit Card information is not retained by the Department of Agriculture for future payments. 

WM‐RSA‐CC‐01 
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