Plant Industry - Fertilizer Registration

The Nevada Department of Agriculture (NDA) is responsible for the registration of commercial fertilizers and agricultural minerals. Nevada Revised Statute (NRS) 588 requires that each brand and grade of commercial fertilizer or agricultural mineral be registered with the Department before being offered for sale, sold or distributed in the state.

ONLINE REGISTRATION INFORMATION

We are pleased to announce our new online Commercial Fertilizer and Agricultural Minerals Registration System. In an effort to streamline and provide more efficient registration process, companies and individuals will now be able to submit applications and labels online. This includes renewals and initial applications. Our online system accepts e-checks, American Express, Visa, Mastercard, and Discover for payment.

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER ONLINE

To renew online you will need your NDA assigned company ID "F" number and your EIN number.
link document

Fertilizer Registration

Product Registration

We are pleased to announce our new online Commercial Fertilizer and Agricultural Minerals Registration System. In an effort to streamline and provide more efficient registration process, companies and individuals will now be able to submit applications and labels online. This includes renewals and initial applications. Our online system accepts e-checks, American Express, Visa, Mastercard, and Discover for payment.

Quarterly Commercial Fertilizer and Agricultural Minerals Tonnage Reporting

You must report quarterly the total tonnage manufactured, distributed or guaranteed in Nevada and pay a tonnage tax of 30 cents per ton for 20 tons or more or $5, whichever is greater. Reports must be submitted within 15 days after the end of a quarter (Quarters - March 31, June 30, September 30, and December 31). A tonnage report must be submitted regardless of whether you manufactured, distributed or guaranteed any commercial fertilizer and/or agricultural minerals during the reporting period. If you know you will not exceed 20 tons per quarter you may pre-pay for the year $20 for all four quarters. All reports are subject to audit.

Restricted Use Fertilizer

Restricted Use Fertilizer Dealers License

Application for dealers to sell Restricted-Use Fertilizers If you have further questions concerning restricted use fertilizers, please contact Allison Kosturos at (775)-353-3635 or by e-mail at nvferts@agri.nv.gov.
pdf document